titlecard
titlecard
picture of microvave

6.1

Saltburn

Emerald Fennell

The movie I decided to watch it because it seemed like a “Call Me by Your Name” with more blood. Oh how wrong I was. I was grinding my teeth at least half of my watch. Trying to bore my head into my poor roommate didn't help, however much I have tried to hide from Oliver and his sneaky ways. It doesn't happen often that I want to cry from disgust, but this time I did. Is it a bad movie? No not at all, beautiful pictures, with beautiful people nice music, and my attention forever on what is happening. Do I want to see or hear about it again? God no.

Eat the rich, not become of them. Stupid liar boy!

27.10

It must be heaven

Elia Suleiman

poster

It must me heaven is very slow movie, it was the first time for me where i saw a film where the genres of slow movie and comedy intresepted. Normaly in the long pauses between pieces of dialogs I would think about sad things but here i didnt fell trought a hole of black thoughts instead of that it made me think about about certain absurdity of it all.

The whole setting of the cinema was pretty comedic. The film was screened in my school and there was a mistake in the reservations of the cinema so before we came they trew out about 20 people who were in the middle of movie. It was quite chaotic. Also not all the speakers worked.

The movie is about a writer Elia Suleiman trying to.. I am not really sure. Be. Get his writings screened. Live. He watches people quite intimitely and people watch him. The setting is in tree different locations, I really loved the depiction of America, where he walks in a shop and suddenly realizes that everyone carries guns. There was also quite a lot of comedically depicted policmen. It almost seemed like they, same as him, are also there just to watch and try to do something.

guns on everyone

I didnt really watch the whole time. Somethimes I would get lost in the beautifull soundrack. Somethimes in my thoughts.

In like 2/3 the film got much worse picture quality and started to hickup. It was really interesting experience

tlacitko